top of page

An open letter to my bad grades


Hey numbers, what’s up? It’s been one semester since the last time we saw each other. I must tell you that you’re just fine. We'll I'm a little bit disappointed about you, but I know that it’s not your fault.

I always want you to go higher. Like, why will you end up low if you're not the one working hard for yourself. They say, you’re just numbers, but, for me you’re more than that. They say, grades doesn’t define who we are, maybe we will agree with that but somehow, you describe our future that we will be dealing with.

One day will come, that I'll need not to worry about you anymore but for now, we need you. Other students will not worry about you as much as the few of us did, I don’t want to settle for less, so please, cooperate with us. Since then, I always have some problems with numbers but I consider you as an exception. Let’s be realistic, you are one of the material things that we value next to money.

I feel bad to think that you are the one who define the way we study and work. Sometimes you are dishonest about yourself, you are not giving us justice though we really work hard for you just to go higher. If only you can adjust yourself, but we understand that you can’t because our professors are the ones computing you, and it’s our efforts that will define you. As a student, I have this feeling that you can really go higher than that. I don’t even know how the computation goes, can you please tell me? I did my best, or it’s just my best wasn’t good enough?

I may be so conscious about you, but that’s for a purpose. I have some dreams that I cannot fulfill if you're too low. Sooner or later, we'll meet again and this time I hope that you have improvement as we know in ourselves that I am open for improvements.

I know, you are nothing without us but we are also nothing without you. Our future will be nothing, our dreams will be nothing, that’s why we really need you.

Maybe, I've lack efforts. Maybe, I did not brought out my best. Maybe. But the last time I remember those busy and wide awake for nights, struggling and battling are meant for you. I need justice for you. Dear grades, you should be equal to all of my investments.

But then enough of the regretful thoughts, this time I'll work hard for you. Aim for an A. Invest points just to step a little higher.

We'll overcome this grades. Sooner or Later.

From, Christian Robert Roxas

CAVE

Dessert 

Bar

bottom of page